Jon Crispin's Notebook

June 2021 Update

Posted in Uncategorized by joncrispin on 25/06/2021

Hello Everyone,

Interesting things are still happening with the suitcases project.  Tomorrow, 26th June 2021, Hit The Ground Running Dance Theatre Company will be doing a one time only screening of “Suitcases”.  This is a dance piece coreographed by Michael Heatley and it is amazing.  Michael and I have been working together for several years on this project.  It was due to tour around the UK just after Covid hit and had to be postponed more or less indefinitely.  Dance City Newcastle is the sponsoring venue and now that Covid is less of a problem, Michael is arranging for a UK tour with dates to be announced soon.  Here is the link to purchase tickets for tomorrow’s showing.  7:30 PM UK Summer Time, 2:30 PM US Eastern Time, 11:30 AM Pacific Time.  Peter Carroll has produced a beautiful introductory video, and after the performance, Michael and I will be taking questions via Zoom.  Please help support Michael’s incredible work by watching.  Thanks, and best wishes to you all.

Herman G.
%d bloggers like this: